Freaky

The dark. Just a bit of uneasiness

Or amnesia: the darkest decent

Old wooden puppets, disfigured dolls

Sends chills up my neck

Twins. They give me flashbacks

Remember “The Shining?”

Or anything charging at me

Without discernment or reason

Haunted houses are disturbing

Non-living objects come alive

Calliope music in the background

*shudders* Seriously terrified!

Death. Reminded of the cetainty

It will come one day

I also fear not dying

In a prolonged sorta way

The Leopard Seal from Pingu

Puppets with parts that don’t belong

Fading in from black

The future…the unknown…

Space. It truly scares me

How small I really am

Prison. Oh, that keeps me up at night

Make sure it won’t happen

About to turn a corner

I see a dark shadow

Hearing noises that have no source

A classic Screamer photo

Face huggers from “Aliens”

Slimers from Duke Nukem 3D

Or stop motion skeletons

Deep water, middle of the ocean deep

The light of my monitor

I fear fear itself

Doesn’t help that I’m a scaredy cat

An excellent freak-out!

__________________________

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SE96qBMUeqI

Leave a Reply

